NSW Hardware Industry Awards

Jackie Pearson from Pearsons Thrifty Link in Coonabarabran, winner of Store of the Year (under 500 sqm)

In a night of nights, this year’s most outstanding hardware industry employees and stores were recognised at the 2005 NSW Hardware Industry Awards.

Winners of eighteen categories were revealed at the gala event held at Star City Casino, Sydney, on October 29. Hosted by Glen Wheeler, guests were entertained by Angela Stapleton, Elizabeth Carthew, Dan Barnett and comedian, Bruno Lucia. The NSW Hardware Industry Awards encourage initiative, business development and customer service within the hardware industry. The Awards acknowledge those stores and individual people, who have excelled in these areas. The Awards were made possible through the assistance of major sponsors – BDS, Bunnings, Danks, HPM, Mitre 10 and Orica, and supported by WD-40, Boral Plasterboard, Insulation Solutions, Otter Nails, Pioneer Hardware and Newcombe Sales.

National Supplier of the Year was awarded to Dulux. For the full list of winners visitwww.hansw.com.au